tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

and the gods light shines down on me every once in awhile

waking up to the smell of lilacs ... everywhere.

from my open window to the bunches accenting every room.

beautiful purple lilacs.

it is good to be in my own bed... it is good to be around my things.. it is good how my mind is acting right at this very moment.

but... we know it never lasts.

and now to explain the bizarre... for a moment I felt what others felt.. for a moment.. I felt their pain... knew exactly where their pain was... swallowed their anger.. felt their indifference... remembered their memories... became their abstraction...

for a moment...

but that moment... that very special moment was enough and more than I deserved.

6:26 a.m. - 2003-05-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet