tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

One day at a time...

One day at a time.

That's the by word for a lot of different organizations... for me and my sanity... I guess it fits.

How long acn I go before they come back?

It's just a long few days coming and I am already feeling the tension from not being able to find the my time.

Last night, waiting for play rehearsal to get over.. trying to read amid the distractions..thinking that every night for the next 2 weeks will be tied up with some aspect of my son's life... I want to know where mine is.

i know that is probably selfish of me.. after all.. I am proud of my son.. his next play ..Jesus Christ Superstar will be next weekend.. he has solos in it.. this weekend his Confirmation... he has to play his clarinet and sing for the board.. induction into honor society.. karate belt testing... all the things to make a person proud... and I am.. but just tired and it seems the more difficult since it is just me alone.

One day at a time.

I will be repeating this often today I think because I have set new parameters for my life.

Last weekend was important to me.. in many ways I got K back.. a K that never fully was and that is now eager to get on with her life.

8:03 a.m. - 2003-05-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet