tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the wrong door

when all is said and done will any of it matter?

today my son will make his confirmation. why did he have to come away with all my questioning traits.. my ideas that don't fit in the round or square holes.. the blocks that are left over.

today if I had one wish come true it would be that he could have grown up in a more normal house... a house where the round blocks fit in the round holes and the square blocks fit the square holes exactly... and there were no blocks left over.

and then he would have fit... maybe.

today I am having trouble finding my place.. as if everything moved in my sleep and I can't get into synch with it.. it woke me.. and I knew... once again.

out of step with time... the tick instead of the tock or is it the other way around.

I hate those days when I have to spend so much energy just trying to find that door I should have gone through before I woke up.

It's so much harder awake.

6:12 a.m. - 2003-05-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet