tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

softly falling rain

Softly falling rain.. and birds.... the sounds of the morning.

Last night did not go as I hoped. I was really glad to see L... hadn't seen him in a month so I anticipated how nice it should be and it wasn't.

Dinner did not go well.. the grill did not work... so at the last minute I had to cook the steaks inside.. we were rushed.. I dod not do well being rushed.. My son was getting tenser as the time approached for the play.

The play did not go well.. he did not get to play Pilate last night... he will tonite.. but last night all the relatives came and Deb from my work and L.. instead he played Anais... a part that without some strong acting does not make sense... instead it was just a boy singing in a soft falsetto voice.

and L and I just could not click... and I think we both realized it. Even when he introduced me to someone he knew... that I did not know.. who by chance had a son in the play also... that was hartd for him because he really did not know what to say... how to introduce me.

Not a good night... but that's ok...

and today... long day again... parade and play.

I may regret letting him join marching band if the rain does not stop and I have to stand in the rain as he marches by... I wonder? Will they still have the parade?

so it's just a blah day...

just the falling rain and the birds..

where are my dreams and hopes and wants?

vaguely I remember that I once had them.

7:17 a.m. - 2003-06-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet