tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i'm buying a violin

the violin.

I think that was the deciding factor. Ok, now I know he was a jock... and I do not date jocks because of this... but who is he to make fun of my desire to play a violin.

I am buying a violin... I saw it in a window... I wanted it.. I decided upon a price in my mind that I would pay no more than ... and it turned out to cost exactly what my mind said I should only pay... a string broke and they are sending it away to be restrung for me... but I will soon have my violin. I am going to learn to play it... even if I play badly... but he laughed at me... as if I was insane or stupid..

He doesn't know me well enough to act like that... there are laughs and then there are laughs.. this was not a good laugh... and it made me angry.

and even as he said it.. my son started to smile.. he knew.. this was the moment when it would all be over... this was the ending.. and my son was happy...

I was angry.

but my son's play went well last night.. he played Pilate and did a great job...my girlfriend and her 2 daughters went with me... and then my mom & dad decided to go... so I was not alone nor lonely at all.

and it was a day of memories... old.. old .. memories.. summer.. marching band memories... bus trips.. pinkies intertwined..

my son marched in his first parade... he will have a great summer... I am happy for him.

but these memories...

but the rain has stopped and I will get outside and get my hands dirty in the flowerbed.. and I will find solace in the earth.. and maybe in the forest.. if their is time.

8:30 a.m. - 2003-06-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet