tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm so tired

the night seemed heavy as I tried to finish planting flowers and running my son in search of stuff.. so sleep came easy... early... if not disturbed

but now.. this morning after a night of very restless sleep... of dreams confusing and filled with people so angry and sad... at least I thought their anger made them sad... they did not seem to understand that they were sad.. only angry.

In my dreams, they had plotted and planned with such care their control.. it had almost seemed pointless to go against the flow... to make a stand..

and then in an all white room filled with doors and softness... colors crept in... so slowly at first like an old memory that no one knew what was happening.

I sat there then smiling as the colors overtook what once was... doors wide open on what would never be again.

Their confusion... their noise... not gentle.. not melodic..babble.

and as the colors grew.. what once had been the soft tinkling of bells or chimes... melodic but nearly hidden in their anger..

grew into flutes and the nournful sound of an oboe reminding me what had to happen before it would be done... and then the colors bright and happy became one with the music that came from the wind..

and I... just I... twirled in its colors.. becoming one with what is and was and remembering what will be.

I woke up tired this morning...

and the runes this morning seem to understand my tiredness..

6:06 a.m. - 2003-06-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet