tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

and here I sit

and there I sat in a room with disintegrating walls.. watching what was once.. disappear.

and soon the blackness overcame all that was fresh and green and wonderful.. it crept slowly overtaking all until one was left with the blackness... only.

and then a door opened and sunlight and people stood on the threshold bearing gifts.. parts of myself...

and the thought of having to take back what once had left and in part had been disowned frightened like never before.

but the smiles on the faces of the bearers.. smiles from their souls... and the sunlight warming from inside.. that golden color.

and I knew I would be alright... somehow... I will be alright.

so I threw the stones this morning and smiled at what they had to say for me... and smiled at what they had to say for him and for us... just what was to be expected.

6:29 a.m. - 2003-06-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet