tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

just a morning

so yesterday was my b-day and it was nice. We did the family thing and it was just nice.

My brother called, he hasn't been feeling well since last week.. maybe he should not have been drinking with the medicine he is taking.. but he called to wish me my day and to say he forgot to tell me something... that S was sorry he hadn't gotten a chance to talk with me last weekend.. He said he tried but everytime he came by I was either talking with someone or dancing.. hmmm.. we are going to karaoke thursday... yes... that is what we will do.... it made my day.

and L called late... he wants to get together for a quiet night at the shore this weekend.. we'll see.. sounds much too romantic.. but he didn't send a card or flowers or... so I know he wants to do something special for my day and that just scares me.

and D... well.. of course... he did not call.. did not send a card... nor flowers.. nor anything remotely as a friend would do.. oh silly me.. he is not a friend.. did I think he was capable of that... no he is far too lost in his self importance and should she tweak her finger in his direction,

and i am ok with that.. because though he will always be my first in many ways.. at this moment in life he is not what I want or need.

but he will always bring a smile to my face.. of that I am sure ... if not to my heart.

and my muscles are sore.. another night of karate tonight. I didn't think I would be this sore.. but I practiced my basics last night so I am ready.. maybe.

and the softness of the rain is comforting this morning.

6:22 a.m. - 2003-07-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet