tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

not sure I like how this week is starting

Even without being dug out yet, the banks held and we did not get flooded yesterday It came close and maybe one more cloud burst would have taken it over the top but for the moment it held and hopefully they will be able to get here and dig us out before the next series of storms pass by.

and yesterday had to be one of the laziest days .. I didn't do anything save watch the water rise... watch old movies and talk on the phone.

and this morning.. the co-incidences have started and not sure why... and not sure that I like them starting again.. but they are there and it brings him to my mind.. the connection has never stopped.. I still can feel it often and strong.. but I try to not think of it ... yet there it is.. and the co-incidences... what can I do about them?

Looking out my window and into the face of the biggest blackbird sitting on my porch rail... cawing to me this morning.

and my cat playing with something in my closet... the bag with his x-mas presents in.. I thought I had hid them well so I would not have to see them again..

and then moving things to put the bag farther in the back I found the box that has what little I have of him.. and it started the thoughts.. I don't want the thoughts.. he doesn't think of me so why should I be the one stuck thinking of him... isn't it enough I can still feel him? Still feel our connection and understand it in ways I never did before?

I don't like starting the week out with him on my mind...

6:43 a.m. - 2003-07-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet