tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

and I let the old man come back

and in my dream i was walking down an old forest path that I knew well though remembering now it does not feel so familiar but it did then..

walking and enjoying the light playing through the tree tops...twinkling as the wind blew.. gently, just enough to ever so slowly move the great leafy masses.

Someone came up behind me... I didn't hear him approach but I felt his touch on my shoulder.. startling me... not in fear but bringing me back from where my mind had wandered... I could never be frightened in that forest.. for some reason I knew that. So turning was pleased to see it was the old man that has been so absent in my dreams lately... the old man who knows me so well.

He smiled at me... his smile so gentle and full of love.

You know why I came? he asked.

I have been so angry lately... and now I'm not? I said.

Your anger put barriers between us and created your own unhappiness.

and I knew the old man was right... but I sighed and said.. sometimes I just get caught up in missing him.. and I lose my path ..my faith.

We stopped walking then and sat down on a very large stone that seemed to have been made for sitting.

He waved his arms and there HE was... walking slowly... he was so filled with sadness and anger also.

and i understood.. and turning the old man was gone and in his place a bird... and as I reached for it... it flew off... the blue bird of dreams and happiness... elusive once again.

and I sat on that stone and felt its coolness and watched the light playing with the shadows ...

waking this morning, I am glad that yesterday I was able to connect to that creative force... to the gods touch.. their light source... that power we are all of... I am glad I finally realized that my hurt and anger was holding me back from what could be. How wonderfully peaceful that feeling is when once realized.

and time is short and i must get on my way to work.

I must remember to visualize that connection to the great I am ... to see the energy flowing through and then to send it out... let it out... I will not be alone.

6:42 a.m. - 2003-08-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet