tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Between the Yin Yang of life I will find him

and in my dreams last night while walking .. a path the same yet different... I saw the circle that my path was on... a very large circle and faces of many people.. just faces in the mist that surrounded the circle and then a bright glow.. but on the other side of the circle..opposite me.. that golden glow that I remembered so well...

a person walking also... not hurrying ..walking much as I... but his color warmed the deepest parts of me and memory seemed at times to overtake..

I called out to him.. not with words and he answered.. he had seen me also but had to keep on his path as I on mine... it was just the way it was.

But there had to be an answer as i suddenly remembered the Yin Yang of life...we will each enter that spot on either side.. that spot just between the Yin and Yang of life... and will meet at exactly where we are suppose to.

and when I came to the crossroad... and turned onto the path less traveled in the circle ,... that great circle of life... i heard the flutes... there in that place between the Yin and Yang... the path I had to take...

I heard the old man then... but in the mist could not see him... did not feel his color outside me... but inside ...

He said... don't be afraid for this path is less traveled... the obstacles more treacherous and no one to ask for guidance... but this is your path and you will walk it well.

Walk with me I cried out... if only for a bit.. until I can get to him.. for sometimes it is so lonely.

The old man's laughter warmed me...

My child... there are so many with you... on this path perhaps you will understand..just do not lose sight of where your heart is... let your soul play often and let what is... be....in the end ... you will be alright.

and that path... that rocky path between the Yin and Yang felt familiar...as if I always had known this was my path.. I tried to look out to see his golden glow... to see what progress i was making.. had he taken this path also?

and in my dream... i didn't so much see him as feel him.. I felt his golden color with the touch of forest green...

and it comforted me.

6:26 a.m. - 2003-08-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet