tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

just another cloudy morning

the dove is calling this morning.. its call so lonely..as if to be waiting expectantly for the day yet not sure if it is ready for what will come... I'm sure they miss their bridge and their bird feeders and houses...we must get them back up... maybe a job for my son this morning... busy hands and all that.

and my day much as any other day except that tonite is the last class before belt testing... I need to know my stuff... I got another achievement stripe on Onday... he said I am doing really well for only such a short time... my body certainly feels the pain... No pain No gain???

and last night I danced in the shadows to the flutes and drums of long ago.. and in trying to travel understood that I am exactly where I am to be with far different memories than most.. far different expectations and wants and goals and desires than many..

but I woke with a smile on my face as I remembered who he was and is..

and throwing my runes this morning.. again smiling.. at life and my gifts that have been given.

I will send a prayer to the gods for his safekeeping.

and get ready for work!

6:37 a.m. - 2003-08-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet