tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

strange dreams again

so morning comes again... rainy morning leaving me very comtemplative as I remember dreams of life and love

the old man came back to hold my hand and let my head rest on his shoulder..something had happened and I needed his comfort.

can't remember what and the sadness was strange..not sure I even know why.. but it woke me.

I felt tense.. as if something was happening or would happen... and then the touch... I felt a hand ... a touch... and immediately calmness returned. a touch on my thigh... a touch that stopped me from something.. but calmed me immediately.

the old man was not there or here... he had left... Dan was in my dreams.. trying to tell me something.. explaining something to me that I needed to know..and he was so happy to be able to explain it to me.

I remember his face as he talked.. i did not want to tell him that the words were meaning nothing to me.. that I really wasn't listening to the words but to him and was knowing what he was trying to tell me without hearing the words.. he was talking to me on a different level.it was more what I was seeing in him...

He really doesn't know that I need him or what he does and has done for me.

But.. it's a different kind of need. one I don't think he would ever understand as being just as important as anything he feels he needs to do for others.

But it is ok... as I may get to see him n a few days... my friend... at least this time all the cards are on the table and it wil be as one good friend to another.

of course... I have never been this attracted to somemone who is just a friend!

6:30 a.m. - 2004-07-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet