tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Johnny's back

I am soooo excited.

Last night I received a wonderfully unexpected phone call.. from someone that I have not seen or talked with since the early 70's ... soo long ago.
Just before I left for my forgotten years.

As I was growing up.. he was my best friend. We had gotten caught kissing in the barn when we were tiny... don't remember ever doing much of that again with him.. but we were inseparable as children.

He was a year older than I... and always the person I would run to when life got too much. Johnny didn't ask questions.. he just accepted me. We had made a promise to each other... if when I turned 30 - such an ancient age when you are young..well.. when I turned 30 if I still hadn't found he who would make my life complete.. and John was still single..well then.. we would marry.

Of course, John ended up in the service later after he screwed up in school and then in Vietnam and Thailand. When he came back from Thailand he brought a wife.. and she was beautiful and he was happy and I was very happy for him...

When I turned 30.. I remembered a child's promise... and wondered how he was.. as I was still so lost.

But he called me... and his voice so strong and full of life.. and his laugh erupting from his soul.. he told me how different it was now with his wife.. about his girlfriend.. we talked.. and talked until both my phones went dead.
It was as if time had stood still and John was just catching up on all my old happenings... and he telling me his.

It was as if my best friend was back.. that person I could always run to. That perosn that never judged me. That person.. if there ever was a person.. that I knew loved me unconditinally.

I thanked the gods for this blessing.. how so needed was it at this time.

Blessed Be.

6:16 a.m. - 2004-11-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet