tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the kid did well

the interview is over... now it is in the hands of the gods.. or mere mortals.. but.. there is nothing more to do than wait.
My son... how anxious he was.. how self-assured he presented himself with just a bit of the boyishness to endear himself.. to make his mark..
and if he doesn't make it to Harvard..well, Wash U ain't bad either..
but as he says.. Mom.. it's Harvard.
He has finally settled on what will probably be his major.. English.. I smiled when he said it.. and thought of another. I listened then to his rants all the way home.. politival.. life..
and then I thought again of another.. is this to be my future.. my child.. I know who his father is.. but spiritually he is another's..
I told my son we must get the forms filled out for the other schools.. there deadlines are approaching.. academic schiolarship deadlines.. he has to have an alternate plan.. after all it is Harvard and getting this far is an accomplishment.. they sought him out.. but he has to understand .. what if it doesn't go the way he wants... he has to be prepared.
But the interview.. she dreamed with him.. focusing his dreams on Harvard... focusing his life style on Harvard.. explaining how it will be.. how happy he will be... as if he had already been accepted..
and if he isn't... am I wrong to consider the other possibility..
it has been set in motion... the dream has been put out to the universe..
I threw one out a few years back... and now.. I feel closer and yet farther apart than ever from mine..
dear gods.. give us the patience to wait until Dec 15.. please..
and if I could ask but one more favor... you know who it is about... take care of him.. until he is back in my arms and sight once more.

7:35 a.m. - 2004-11-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet