tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I am tired - it has been a long battle

Morning breaks...snow.. too early I think.

The old man came into my dreams lst night... so long between dreams and even longer since he has appeared.

I was locked in a house.. many rooms.. familiar rooms with memories of once was.

and the person that held the key I no longer feared as it just didn't matter.. I had been in this place before.. these locked rooms.

Instead I started looking over thee rooms.. looking for MY room.. looking for where I would be safe..as safe as possible.

There were other people in the house.. people I did not know that were frightened... their loud cries unsettling.

I told them it was ok.. we would be OK..as it was just a locked house... and that what was outside was not important anyway.

I felt calm.. alomost business like as I went about making my space as peaceful as possible.

I kept to myself as if the secret had finally been explained in a way that I understood and accepted.

and then i was at my stone and the old man was there...

I was happy to see him.. it had been so long.

My child he said.. you are different.

am I.. I asked.. maybe..

he laughed softly.. come take my hand and let me feel your soul.

I sat with him... I put my head in his lap... he caressed my hair..

I am tired .. I finally said...

I know.. was his reply.. I know.

7:01 a.m. - 2004-12-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet