tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

we are not alone

Mom, wake up...

It was his tone that woke me..what's wrong..

Something is happening.. hurry somethings wrong...

I ran... barely awake but each step shaking the sleep from my mind.

He stopped.. listen.. he said.

So much noise.. I told him to shut the television off.. I can't make sense of what I am hearing.

It is off Mom.. and then I listened intently for the next 5 or 6 seconds.

and it stopped and the silence then.. disconcerting.

What was it Mom... I checked outside.. I checked the doors.. what was it?

and I didn't know...

it was a break between the worlds.. a cacophony of voices.. I thought often of that as sleep did not come for the rest of the night.

We are not alone.. he needed to know that.. he needed to understand..

We are not alone.


5:29 a.m. - 2005-01-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet