tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My crow

You have to love the workings of the universe.

My crow... he came to my window.. cawing ... loudly.. I looked up shocked to see him here.. knowing he got my attention... he flew off to the nearby crab apple tree.

I paid little attention as the shock of seeing him peering into my window put a smile on my face.. remembering our morning greetings when I left for work. He had gotten bigger.. life must have been good for him.

My reverie of our distant past was disturbed when I realized he was cawing very loudly and persistent. I opened my back door and there he was in the crab tree...

and so was my cat Trouble.. stuck in the tree.

When I opened the back door my crow stopped cawing and waited for me to call Trouble...

As I went to the tree and Trouble saw me.. we figured a way for me to get her.


And my crow.. with Trouble safely in my arms.. gave one more loud caw.. and flew away.

Don't you just love it.

9:15 a.m. - 2005-04-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet