tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what happened to my night.

My sleep... disrupted last night with terror.

Not sure why... I remembered to go to that place I should.. I tried every trick I know to get out of the place I woke up in .. but the terror.. No matter how i tried.. the terror was there..

If I thought about moving... terror.. if I thought about staying.. terror.. no matter which side I chose.. terror..my son's school.. terror... selling my house.. terror.. not selling.. terror.. the place to move to.. terror.. and even D as I started to suspect it had something to do with him..

I thought about him then... and it started to ease and I said ..ok.. have I hidden my deep feelings for him and they are surfacing this way... is it because I should not walk away... and I felt calm for a second but then more terror as I did not want to have to go thru it again with him.. the pain he can cause me... so I said.. OK.. is this the final break.. and the terror again was there.

Probably I need to talk with him...

Or is this just the recurrence of my old night terrors again starting..

but why? my narrow path.. that place of calm? Each day I try to stay on it.. and i am much calmer and happier and content with myself.. with my aloneness..

Or is that it... am I becoming too calm.. am I retreating from life... but I am excited about John... even if he is sooo much like D.. the possibilities..

Oh I just don't know. I just don't know..

What is wrong with me?

I did my morning meditation to the sound of creation.. just before daybreak.. the new energy I had hoped would fill me with joy... and I am back to that calm happy place..

full of acceptance and expectations..
and love for what is.

but what happened last night?

6:25 a.m. - 2005-05-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet