tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the kid is growing up

My son went for his college physical yesterday... I didn't go with him. He made a decision to get his meningitis shot.. He didn't call me to get my advice.
Last week he had recieved a TB test at school.. he had forgotten to mention it to me, remembering as he told me the form could not be sent to college yet until he took it to school and they signed off.
I smiled looking onto my almost grown up son... was it that long ago I had to forcefully hold him to get his mandated shots.. and then we laughed.
He explained.. after the rabies shots he had to go thru last year.. This was a minor bleep in the path of life.
But he went by himself and got everything done... by himself.. my baby is going to college soon.. hours away.
I need to find my place to live.. it will give my soul other possibilities to dream about.. I need not focus on the fact that soon it will be over.. my little boy will no longer be in the next bedroom waiting my awakening call.

6:21 a.m. - 2005-05-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet