tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what does it mean?

they spoke of young men's bravery, they spoke of acts and deeds noteworthy and funny, they spoke of humble toils.

"it was different then, he said... we were there for the duration, if we didn't win.. we weren't coming home.

he said it simply, from the wheelchair that straps prevented him from falling out of.. his body failing him years ago.

his voice soft, barely audible, as he spoke the words of thankfulness to the ones honoring these WWII Marine vets.

and others joined him on stage... their exploits bringing tears to the eyes of many.. how truly strong the men in the sudience were with tears streaming down their faces as they listened.

a tear or two ran down my cheek also.

he thanked me for being his date.. i thanked him for giving me this opportunity to be a part of this energy.

on the drive home, I thought of my reaction to all this... happenstance?

it didn't matter.. the energy I had extended to the universe was good.. full of love and compassion for others.. not direted to anyone... just out there... and I looked around, knowing this creation.. whatever it was as a reaction to the stirring of positive emotion by many last night.. it was good.

My sleep... deep.. dreamless.. though I know the old man held my hand because when he dropped it.. I woke terrified.

you still love him, don't run from it.. rang in my ears..

but it was morning.. almost 3 hours later than my normal waking time..warm temps .. bright sun... and the sound of birds greeting me.

My sacred contract... I have walked its path a little closer I think.

8:58 a.m. - 2005-06-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet