tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Love is forgiveness

I am always amazed at how similar our paths seem to be... all of us... as if there are only a few distinct major paths that we as beings of light must travel this time around, with many many crossroads, detours, and byways.

It reminds me of the high road and low road song.. and I'll be in Scotland afore ye.

My road, all of our roads, entangled with the vines of relationships, choking our paths.. making us stumble and fall; crying out in fear of never being able to disengage from its ever twining, tightening grip.

and thru it all.. love. a most powerful emotion; that which is necessary for the world to survive, for each of us to survive.

love... if we could only remember what love is.. then we would understand that what hurts us so much is not what love is.

there are adjectives for love.. none of which include the words to describe many of our relationships... and if I were ever to consider myself "in love" I have only to consider what is and what isn't.

I may love.. and be in love.. and will always love he who I have been connected with since time began.. and he may be the only person that can calm the worry of my soul when the day seems as just another day.

But, our relationship is filled with deceit, anger, distrust, harsh words and deeds, loneliness and the best.. failure to strive... these are not words that describe love.

does that mean we love less.. or are merely human and at this juncture on our path have gotten so entangled in the vines of emotion that we can't see the turn in the path.. or the wheel.

Everything in life is moving.. be it the stuff of cells.. that I no longer know the names of.. physics was not my strong point... moreso, it is the direction that we should be concerned with.

and I must move.. I am becoming stagnant with my hesitancy... my energy has been thrown out.. I have no plans on where I will end up.. it will be as it is to be..

and for that I am thankful.

Morning seems much more important. the rising of the day... greeted with expectancy rather than carrying over from before all hurts and unresolved wants or desires.

The day will be as we have thrown out to the universe... I will throw out love and acceptance.

I will forgive D and move on... Love is forgiveness. The wheel has turned and my path has become more clear.. less tangled in vines.

6:27 a.m. - 2005-06-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet