tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the gods be with me

Morning.. calm.. in the void.

He woke me last night.. late.. just him.. his smell.. his essence.

This morning I am resting in the cradle of the gods.. no thought.

My runes explaining what is happening and why.

and listening to parents of a daughter. young with cancer.. 4 doctors recommending more treatment and parents refusing... not even because of religion.. just deciding this is not the best treatment..

had they decided because of other treatment or faith in a cure beyond what doctor's could manufacture.. I would have understood... or in curing oneself.. the gods know I believe in that.

but because they... looking over her CAT scans decided it was not necessary... unlearned people. just deciding.. No.. let's not do this because the child is weary of going thru any more and at the moment feels good.

I am in awe of such ignorance.

8:03 a.m. - 2005-06-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet