tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the grant guy called

my runes never fail to help me... yesterday I was confused at their reading.. but did not dwell on it and then in the afternoon the grant people called.

I am so excited.. I danced and sang after I hung up the phone.. barely able to conceal my excitement while talking with my "contact" for the grant proposal.

I will send them what they want and throw out positive energy to the universe. They want to have a professional grant writer help me because the amount I need... He reminded me I would need money for the operation of the business...

I smiled.. he was talking about getting all the money I needed. He asked what would I do if I couldn't get the grant for it all. Inside I was laughing... I had expected to have a payment to some bank for the purchase of this anyway. So I told him... I would use whatever I got as downpayment... Then he laughed and said you will need to remember to keep out for operating expenses..

and the more he talked.. the more we got serious about what was included in the purchase.. actual physical things... and employees...and the amount of work I would myself have on a daily basis. It became more real... not just a dream .. not just a what if.. but.. something I could almost smell.

I told him the owner was willing to stay on to instruct me in what was necessary for the day to day operation ... so I wouldn't fail.

and this morning.. my runes again.. cautioning me on my attitude... reminding me to look ahead.. not look back.. accept and keep on going...

I will act as if there is no doubt it will happen.. it will..

and then of course I thought of D.. and wanted so much to share this with him.. my excitement.. hear his soft voice.. but must not go to that place...

just be happy for the day.

8:25 a.m. - 2005-06-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet