tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

unicorns & dragons

the old man entred my dreams last night.. and behind him poking a very shy nose... a dragon.

You were real, i exclaimed excitedly.. I always knew you were.. but now the world knows.. You were real.

The old man smiled... gently.. My child ... much more will be revealed... what was... what will be.. what is... the knowledge we carry deep inside as a child.

and I laughed.. tell me.. tell me about the unicorn.

The old man's arms opened wide.. and there... what stories and legends are made of.

I laughed and giggled as a child might... waking myself with the sound of my own laughter.

and at that moment I wanted to call Dan.. to tell him what I knew..

Waking, I remembered that... Waking I forgot exactly what it was I wanted to say... only remembering the feeling.. the emotion... the love.

and somewhere a memory of the old man laughing... and his gentleness towards D and I... and his laughter at me as I as a stubborn child might... think I have put D in my past.

This morning.. feeling the love as if no time has passed since last I saw him...

and it is OK.

8:15 a.m. - 2005-06-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet