tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

can it happen again?

feng shui..

must be something to it. I again moved my bed and now I sleep. For the last 2 nights.. soundly... or could it be my new exercise routine.. or proabbly the fact that I have put my life in the hands of what will be.

but the grant guy contacted me yesterday.. I had not sent in the proposal.. anxious.. putting words to paper when necessary always makes me anxious. He was not happy.

After the phone call.. I did it.. ten minutes with guidance from wherever.. I did it. They replied to me early evening. They thought my propsal/outline was geat and that there should be funding...what I need.. They will be in contact..

What a wonderful day yesterday was. I felt D.. srong.. saw he had e-mailed me and so went to reply.. and then he called. He will never understand what I feel for him... and it was nice and before i knew it .. I told him about the grant and what I wanted to do... because it felt right. Afterall.. it was D... he who has never left my soul.

and then Robert called...it was a surprise... he was on lunch break.. enjoying and learning... it is almost time for him to leave the mountains and come back to his home. I told him what I was doing.. he was quiet. That is not where I live he said... I know.. but it just feels right... and my excitement got to him as I described my dream and that here it was.. Well I guess we have lots to think and tak about... I laughed.. maybe.. I said.. Maybe.

It was a great day. The kid went on his last class trip to an amusement park and for the first time in his life... rode all the rides.. that in itself showed the change in him. He had a great time.. stayed with the group most of the time...but had to go off he said.. sometimes to be by himself. He was happy.

How wonderful a day can be.. full of promise and dreams and the gentleness of a voice in my ear though miles away.
Each part of me was blessed yesterday.

What a day.

7:14 a.m. - 2005-06-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet