tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

another hop down my path, I suspect

and we are all just charms on his silver chain.

that is what I told her upon finding her sleeping on my sofa.

she was sad.. I asked.. did you think you would be different?

and I smiled as it no longer meant anything.

and head held high I walked into the mist and breathed the air that would cleanse.. smelled the scents most fragrant wafting from the earth.

waiting for me was the old man.. I felt his embrace, safe, strong yet most gentle.

My child.. sit with me and understand.

I asked.. why do bad things happen to good people, and after a time. Why do bad things happen to children?

He smiled and I felt its warmness touching my soul.

But you know the answer to that.

Everyone has their own sacred contract.. their path in life. Each of us are separate on that path and just as a child grows and experiences.. we are all children on that path and choices are made.. individual choices .. neither good nor bad.. just choices and their outcomes.

seemingly bad.. yet just experiences at the same time.. nothing more.. learning curves.

and in the great unknown.. there is continuity..understanding.

and then he paused.. and I felt what he meant more than understood the words..

and there is love.

waking.. I understand love.. though can't explain it.

almost as if I am now in a bubble of energy that is protecting me.. attracting what I need.. bathed in love colored by the colors I understand.

and then it occured to me.. I don't understand all colors.

and my bubble of protective energy just expanded..

6:42 a.m. - 2005-06-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet