tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

where is the old path

so the doctor gives me a pneumonia shot.. I feel old. My mother got those all the time.. and she was always just a step away from pneumonia.

You have bronchitis.. effecting your asthma.

I told him.. I know .. I am working on that.. I have little me's inside with brushes.. that is what I have armed myself with. They are brushing the sticky stuff off the broccoli looking parts of my lungs... my trachea... I will be fine.

He smiled... he is from Vietnam and has his own beliefs.. that is good.. but you need the sleep and staying up hours to work on that is not going to help..

but it has, I protest... I am better.

but.. I will take the antibiotics. I do not have the time.. I can't breathe and so am weakened.

I want the power.

Some mornings when the sky is blue and the birds singing their most melodic songs.. and the green of the forest behind me tantalizingly tempting.. it is as if I have stepped back to days of old.. lifetimes ago and the path so clear.

and then reality hits as I try to take a breath and it does not come so easily.

I was a healer once long ago.. lifetimes ago.. slowly I am remebering the path..

I only need to accept.. channel my energies and believe..

it seems I am a clumsey oaf this time around.. or maybe just a mere child of the gods trying hard to grow.

but if I had my wishes... if my gifts would strengthen... I would wish for the gift to heal.. healing hands.. would be in this lifetime also.

I will remember the path... I will.

6:23 a.m. - 2005-07-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet