tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

just another day

another day.

I went for a walk last night with T.. fun.. walked 3 miles on the track down by the river.. beautiful and it was good to feel the energy of the people passing by... and he shyly reached for my hand. I didn't mind so much as wished he hadn't.. it wasn't the right time... if ever a time would have come.. it was not then. Though the walk is beautiful and the green filling our souls with its health and ease.

I found a feather.. and then the bird it belonged to.. a very large toad.. strange looking as a hybrid might... and animals.. and life.


it was a warm night and I wondered why I would want to leave this area.. it is beautiful and filled with energy of the past.

this weekend.. my birthday. the one I refuse to have..I will go out and paint. The kid has plans to go to a b-day party for his friend.. hers is a day before mine.. I will like the seclusion.

Last year I remembered.. he sent me flowers.. and then we met up for a few days ... it was a lie .

but this year.. I am at peace with myself and the gods... maybe I will even work more on my grant. Maybe.

and I am better.. even before I took antibiotics.. I was better.

children of the gods, we are capable of much..

only depends on where you focus your energies.

7:19 a.m. - 2005-07-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet