tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

just a day again

One week left before my son goes off to college.
I am so proud and so sad at the same time.
This latest scholarship made better by the knowledge all 9 judges picked the kid, out of a field of 60, as their top choice... and in all their years of doing so, it has never happened.
They want him to come to their convention next year and give a speech.. they were that impressed.
Networking.. the kid knows how important that can be..
must start working on the energy that will be needed for next week.. now that I am understanding the using of that energy and the placing of it all into the universe.. accepting what is... never expecting what will be.. just knowing it will come.
I wish I could understand why my aloneness... or keep in that place of accepting... or keep the two separate.. aloneness and loneliness.
but.. baby steps..
I keep hold of the hand until one day I will walk alone confident. I am a child of the gods... worthy of all.

6:40 a.m. - 2005-08-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet