tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

epiphanys in our lives

In everyones life, at least once, there comes a time.. an epiphany if you will.. and your life is put into perspective. Something that even the least of us can "get"

I got it....

Today is the first day of the rest of my life... old phrase but one that any of us need to repeat each morning upon waking.

The yesterday's do not matter... the todays do.

so with gentleness and expectancy I look out onto my green covered hills.. hear the birds cacophonic calling.. and let the peace of the unknown settle within me.

I am on my path.. and finally able to do so without the pull of past loves.

This less traveled vine covered path.. its rustic beauty soothing my needs; skipping along on its cobblestones my feet welcoming the coolness of the stones.... how truly blessed am I.

as laughter erupts from new realizations, I send out shards of twinkling glass... I am on my way.

6:27 a.m. - 2005-08-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet