tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the kid bought soem clothes

Soon we will be on our way.. day later than expected.. but on our way nonetheless.

Now to be able to fit everything in that he expects to take...you know.. all that stuff that has nothing to do with academic pursuit but everything ot a teenager's comfort.

Last night we went shopping.. he wanted a sports jacket.. they say to bring one... he found a nice one.. bought dress pants to got with it.. shirt and tie... opened a new charge account because they would give him an additional 10% off... He showed me everything.. so proud of himself.. saying how he felt like he had beat the system getting a $200 sport jacket for $49.95... and then another 10% for opening a charge account he won't use. I laughed and then looked at his receipt... He had bought a $25 tie that he thought came with the shirt... how quickly that feeling of beating the system turned around.. I feel like I have been tricked... he said.

He had... but that is life.

Memories... we have many.. I will think of those on the drive home alone..

I will smile... the kid is going to be fine... I feel it in my soul.

7:04 a.m. - 2005-08-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet