tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My son

the kid called me last night.. we talked for over 2 hours.
Just talked... not only as mother / son but as friends.. mother / son friends,
and it isn't even that he seems to be missing me.. he said ND is his home now and as much as he loves me.. he is so happy there.
I had never heard him sound that happy.. He has found the community service that he will do.. He will work in the homeless shelter.. not sure doing what.. but that is where he wants to help.
How did I get so lucky...
and then .. just before he hung up.. he told me .. thank you... I asked him for what.. He said for getting me here.. in that place that he was.. I said what?ND... you should be glad it isn't now or I would have second thoughts with the price of gas.. joking.. I said this.
He said.. No Mom.. thanks for allowing me to become who I am... you were a great Mom.
You know when I hung up the phone.. I cried.

7:20 a.m. - 2005-09-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet