tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

some days are like that

I tried the water thing.. not much different than my normal day... I did focus on love and "gratitude" each time I drank of the water..

I do not know what I expected to happen... was I at peace.. maybe a little more though I think I was more at peace going into it.

and it wasn't as if the day went smoothly.. it did not.

My vacuum broke.. though I handled it well.. my boss was cranky ... handled that well also. My brother announced that he was getting married this weekend to someone he has known for 9 days... and then brought her by to meet me since she would be my sister in law.
She is also...25 years younger than he, This made me laugh , I couldn't help it.. I just laughed. She may not have appreciated it.. but I laughed.

and my pipes... the ones that gave me so much trouble last year.. I faced the challenge... I looked... I wrapped them.. not a drop of water leaking.. I smiled.. miracles do occur.

and I found the new door.. I will put it on before the kid gets home.

and J bought a couple of new properties and we talked and he was happy and almost shy...

and the kid called.. the ending to a wonderful day.. and he has settled in.. no longer needing to go to the special tutoring classes for Calculus and Physics.. It clicked...

so that was my day.. all in all .. not bad.. though waking to hear someone or something moving about last night.. that was scary.

7:07 a.m. - 2005-09-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet