tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

and the door revealed yet another

I sat quietly observing.. reading.. waiting my turn...

The difference this time..., there was no apprehension.. no tightening of my muscles... no clenching of my face muscles...awaiting the worst.. but trying to keep a peaceful expression..

I may have had trouble sleeping.. someplace in my inner soul there was still uncertainty.. maybe.

The doctor called me in... smiling... on her xray wall my screens....

You look great... pointing ... no problem here. Come back in a year... as she handed me my certificate of clean.. my diagnosis document... my parchment of peace...

I smiled... no sudden exhale of breath as if I had been holding ... I smiled because I had already known.

Thank you ... Thank you, I told her as I shook her hand and walked out the door head high.

and then walking out the door into the bright sunshine and wonderful autumnal landscape... colors even more vibrant.. I thanked my source of all energy,, my god, if you will, for giving me a glimpse of the knowledge all are capable of knowing,, and a drop of understanding on how to use that knowledge.

I am blessed...

and on the drive home.. the colors so vibrant... another note of gratitude... that this day... I was given the colors to dance in on my trip there.. colors to swirl in .. the golden sunshine ... and that particularly green patch of fields that touched and gave healthy bursts of energy.... and all the changing colors of the leaves...

It is easy to go to that place of happiness and positive energy.,,, each day the gifts become more abundant.

7:02 a.m. - 2005-10-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet