tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what a difference a day makes.

and another day.. the kid called.. he had gotten all my emails.. my messages to suck it up... get his act together and stop whining,

I can be tough... I say this smiling after worrying all night about him the night before..

But, I threw the energy out and it came back.. better than I could have expected... I threw my runes and though they were telling me where I was going and though it didn't look that way in my mind.. my soul was ok..

The kid called.. early... apologizing... He had stumbled upon just who he would need to see... they studied together and the friend explained it all.. He got his Calc done and better.. understood.

I smiled... so much for positive energy. I will pick him up at school and take stuff out.. bring stuff home.. actually.. it is the best scenario ... He is sick and very tired... Exam weeks are tough.

But then the day got better and better..

Looking out my back door.. at the rain ... at the hill.. the colors vibrant.. the wind blowing.. and the tree with the golden leaves shedding them so they twirled and fluttered in the rain and breeze looking much like golden rain... It was strikingly peacefully beautiful.

and then the kid called... again. He had gotten an A on a Calc paper that was handed back.. his community service was worked out and he was working that night.. on Campus which would not interfere with his date.. Yes.. she said she would go to the Comedy Club with him.. but wanted him to go on a Halloween Spooky walk first with her.
His English prof said he was doing A work but needed to get his work at the shelter on track... His Chem exam was not bad...

Everything had turned around for him...

and then J... it turned out his 40th year reunion is this weekend... that is what this was all about... I threw it to the universe.. accepted what they gave.. and understood i was to go without looking back.. and I did.

Last night i went to sleep at 9:00.. much needed sleep. I was happy.

and it is Saturday... how blessed is the day... and me.

oh, and I can't wait to hear how the kid's date went and how J's party was..

and I am just happy.. though I can see D on the fringes of my reality... my soul loves him so... so do I... but this reality, I fear, once again... it will not be.

and then I went on the internet and looked up one of my names... and with the knowledge came the understanding.. She is part of me... how we become the composite of all our lifetimes.. Lucy... I am not much different now.

7:16 a.m. - 2005-10-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet