tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

an autumn day

So now everything has changed... now to pick the kid up Friday... take a day off work.. if I can and see about getting someone to go with me... I knew.. but he was so sure.

Still no electricity... maybe hot water is not such a luxury after all.

and J... did he expect more... I think he did but will be mistaken,

he just doesn't understand.. I have gone thru much worse and this time will not go thru it again. I am walking away.. head high and no tears on my cheeks.. and when the cold sets in and his phone does not ring.. nor no friendly smile to greet him.. no laughter to calm his soul..

maybe then he will understand his loss..

so now it is complete.. no unfinsihed business.. no lingerings... it is time to step thru the gateway... I can do that now..

and in autumn... how excellant the timing.. for it is the time of endings .. glorious... in your face endings.. with the promise of even greater things to come.

it is time to immerse myself in sound and color.. to search out that which will always be.

and to laugh.. great soul soothing laughs...

and if in time I llok back.. it is only to the memories.. and I will keep only those that were wonderful and throw away those that disturb... I have already learned... it is not necessary to go back to them again.

7:14 a.m. - 2005-10-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet