tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

once again it is the crying of the childre

My son has now been on the bus 16 hours... a trip that I could have driven him up and come back in less time. He has chnaged buses 4 times and with the amount of stuff he is taking... is exhausted. Hopefully this is the last bus... no more transfers and that he will get to school soon.

Well, so now we know... this will only be a very last resort.. and to think he could have asked to get a ride with someone that lives just a few miles away... but he did not ask.

and if he had gotten his act together and given me dates in time.. he could have flown... I bet he will next time.

but it was so nice for me to have him home. I have missed him... the house seems so empty now.... not even dreams to light my way.

and I hate that I have turned on the heat this morning.. I always say.. not until Nov... but it is cold... and rainy... and I feel that I need a little pampering... i hate that it is too cold to dance in the colors.. not that I need to today.. but hate that I can't if I wanted to.

and I hate the anger that has surfaced in me. I hate the talk about the hurricane.. its damage to our people.. and I find scarecely a word about the earthquake that destroyed hundreds of thousands of lives... not even on CNN... wtf... people that live on our cosatal areas know what the deal is... these poor people in the earthquake had no recourse.

Oh... that's right.. for the most part.. just poor people.. who cares.

I care.. and the crying of the children has hurt me.
can't everyone hear it still?

8:21 a.m. - 2005-10-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet