tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the kid will sing at a city near me

the kid called last night.. all excited.

Guess what Mom.. guess where we are touring? I knwe from his happiness, it was the northeast. and the first stop .. less than 2 hours away. even I am excited.

and when he told them where he was from.. they will try to schedule an appearance here... if he can find enough host families to house all the kids.

Either way.. without much trouble on my part.. the kid will sing where I can see him...

We are also singing in NYC.. it is on the tour... he said. I will try my father one last time.. I will call and tell him where I am appearing.. if he wants to go..

He was happy.. self assured...I asked then about his grades.. well.. I have to go now Mom... I am working on the show for this week.. I have to go,,, I am late already.

I smiled and fell asleep... smiling.

and waking... no snow yet on the ground.. temps a little warmer than expected I think...

and in my dreams.. the old man.. I told him i had missed him.. He said he had been with me each night.. comforting.. though I don't remember, He said it would be too difficult for me to remember and come back.
He asked about d... I was surprised.. he doesn't ask normally ... usually I ask him... I said I miss D.. terribly at times.. He smiled and caressed my face.. Dear child... He is with you more often than you know..

We talked long.. the old man and I... the great stone and the old oak backrests... I told the old man about my visit to ee the ancients.. He smiled the biggest of grins... Did you think I did not know? I told him about J... once again he smiled... J has his path and lessons to learn.

but consider... when J was the pursuer.. where were you? Timing is everything I guess.

and this morning... I remember bits and pieces of dreams last night.. of D being with me...

doesn't change today.... but it is nice to know our souls are still playing.

I guess timing IS everything... or nothing.

6:43 a.m. - 2005-10-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet