tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

it is the start

when it comes.. it comes.

first the kid calls... problems.

I no sooner hang up the phone with him... problems at work.

from out of nowhere.

and then the kid calls back... almost hysterical and the phone goes dead. Great.

so not much sleep last night.

He is still sick... with whooping cough in the area and the kid being home not too long ago.. I worry.. and his grades and now changing majors and trying to get his courses for the Spring and doing terribly with some of his courses now... Worry. Lots of worry.

So my sleep was not sound last night.. I just wanted to cradle the boy that he once was and protect him... I can't do that... but he has friends... and they helped... so his email said this morning.

and my life as I look at it today.. I am ok... better than ok...

and I am optimistic that the best is right around the corner.. the runes speak of it... and I feel it... and what's better.. when he walks into my life I am sure I will be able to give of myself with no left over baggage from the past.

That will be a first.

another day... another chance of that special moment occuring.

6:32 a.m. - 2005-11-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet