tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

nice night

the first snow of the season... back to the world of contrasts,.. strikingly beautiful... and as storms go..we only got a coule of inches which will melt today and tomorrow.

but this morning as the snowflakes are still falling.. and the world is quiet and at peace .. well my little part,
as I draw my rune.. the rune that used to strike fear the moment I drew it. Change or adversity did not sit well in me.. I was so frightened by it.

Today, I was a little surprised by my calm and smile when i saw it. Understanding on some level completely. Welcoming it.

Change is in the air and I a willing recipient.

Last night's dinner with friends was nice.. The 3 of us try to meet up at least once a year.. we say we will do this more often each time.. we don't and maybe that is what makes it so special. We eat lots.. laugh at oursleves and our lives and leave feeling very refreshed.

and I no sooner stepped into the door than my phone rang.

it was D. I found myself at first very cautious and stepped outside of myself watching.. or was it Alex standing near.. we are so well assimilated now it is hard to sometimes distinquish who is in control at any given time... except for the really negative times.. I know then... Lynn has reared her sorry energy...

anyway D called and someplace in the conversation he asked if we were fighting or arguing.. No... I smiled to myself.. indeed not.. but we are so connected that even in our emails.. we dance the dance of two souls merging. Give and take.. and the gods forbid we should do without the dance.

what will happen? I haven't a clue but I do know... I will not look to the future and lose sight of the moment. I love this man... in so many lifetimes I have loved this man... but the difference now... I love myself also.

and the kid called yesterday so excited.. He took a picture of the snow on the ground.. he was sooo happy. He loves where he is at.. He loves life ... he dreams and gets caught up more and more in the softer parts of life.

We can relate on more levels each day.

Sometimes you have to sit back and realize just how wonderful life can be...

My friends asked me the tenets of my faith last night... I smiled... I have known.. but I guess if I were to say anything.. it would be.. to live each day hurting no one.. loving all.. even the unloveable... to do.. say ... or think nothing that would harm myself or anyone else. to cherish all that has been given me and to never look away.

They said.. what about God... Jesus.. and I smiled.. that is a completely different issue to me... I believe in the gods... but that is fact .. not faith.. we are all mini gods... descendants of the gods.

and then I laughed.. the laugh of freedom .



7:04 a.m. - 2005-11-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet