tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I understand.. at last.

it has occured to me of late... that I was not meant for the physical pleasure being with another human would give... not just the sexual.. but the whole give and take of life that being with someone means.

That phone call in the middle of the day from your partner.. just words or making plans for dinner or any of the myriad of things that couples or partners talk about... the warm shoulder at night... the arm protecting... comforting. the sound of laughter as you lose yourself in another.

it is what I have been fighting against... the current... treading water in the rapids... lighting a candle in a thunderstorm.

acceptance.... I accept that in this life I am not nor ever will be important or loved enough by anyone for them to wnat that with me.

It just wasn't my path this time around.

morning breaks black and white.. my world of contrasts.. my world of absolute.

the silence comforting... the loss of dreams a blessing,

no more wants.. desires.. hopes...

just the land...

so now the time has come... we will now be friends.

7:23 a.m. - 2005-12-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet