tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

so the kid is distancing himself from me

another snow event due for today.

I am thinking it will be time to get up on the roof and brush off the snow.... I wish i could have faith in the person that built my addition... that it wouldn't cave in under the pressure of the snow... but I don't and so now I will face my fear of heights and get up on the roof.

The kid usually does the honors.. but now without kid... it is my responsibility.

The kid told me after I move he will probably come back here and stay with my girlfriend... his second mother.

I told him fine.. he can do what he likes... What I did not tell him was that she was not going to let him drive her car so how would he be so much better off. But I didn't.

Emotional blackmail does not do on me. He is traveling with a very wealthy crowd.. I am happy for him but because we do not have lots of money does not mean I am less of a mother or person....

But I do understand his need to distance himself from me.

Most do... it is natural.

So.. since the kid thinks he needs to live here on his scheduled visits from school... I am free to go live in my most cherished place. Another turn of events. I spent much of last night looking for places.

But this place will be history. Tooo much to get past to stay here... and I need new energies...

and i remember the energy just passing thru the area... before i realized what it was... and it was good.

in my aloneness... I will be content.. and safe.

7:08 a.m. - 2005-12-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet