tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what does the future hold?

so the kid passed everything and without D's in Chem or physics.. we are pleased.

Had he taken what he should have he would have done very well.. at least he was given the opportunity to understand thta he will have to study now and has credit for these courses.. I laughed when he was talking with his friends... they have all chosen majors..they asked about his ..

his latest... and possibly a very real possibility.. anthropology. I laughed when he said it.. not because I thought it ridiculous but how our paths twist and turn... connect and dance apart.

and we talked about NM... and the very real possibility of my moving there.... and then we looked thru cities on the map.. pulling them up on the internet...

if only he would be closer to me... NM.. so far from him.. though he only has plans to come home for xmas and summer... but I would know... if he needed me.. I couldn't just jump in the car and be there in 7 hours...

I hate this waiting for answers to come.. from some unknown source... not likely.. for the future to unfold.

and it will

and then a message this morning from the dear one... making plans for the future,,, do I dare take a step in that direction? Do I dare???? I wonder. I don't want involvement anymore... I don't believe there is someone for me.. that true love crap is in my future.. maybe in my other life.. my dream life.. maybe... but will he accept that I don't care? and can I have a casual yet involved relationship? Or would I cringe at the thought of him touching me... I already do.

He talked about our upcoming trip... I talked about the sights to see... we are certainly not on the same page.

and would he follow me to NM?

Would he?

7:46 a.m. - 2005-12-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet