tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My son is leaving

Tonite I will take my son to the train station.

My son... tonite he will go back to his life at the university... and go on tour.

And now because of changes in his tour schedule, I may not get to see him perform.. making his leave all the more difficult for me.

My son... He will not be coming home for Spring Break... He will stay on campus.. work.. and be with friends. I understand.

There is nothing here for him. It has been difficult to be here for these holidays... we are comfortable with each other.. but he needs much more... and it is as it is suppose to be.

at least, he is not upset about moving.. his closest friend.. he only got to see last night for the first time in his 3 weeks. Not a reason to want to stay here.

and I am happy for him... I really am.. Happy that he has settled in so well at school.. Happy that he has matured... Happy that for the first time in his life he has found friends that he can relate to and with.

but the drive home tonite will be difficult.

for I have never settled in well... there are no friends to relate to and with.

it is just me... but the gods know.. there are a few of me's.. so as some will be sad ...there will be others to wipe the tears away... and put a smile on my face .

and start working on the plans for the future.

6:58 a.m. - 2006-01-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet