tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my son has family

so my son's cousin on his father's side is nice... They have much in common and though I haven't wanted to think about it.. it seems my son's Dad is seriously ill.. and looks it.

She was not sure it will be such a great idea for the kid to see his father this week... but I liked her and in talking.. she and the kid will have much talk about...

She might go to P to see him sing there.. that would be nice.

and then the kid called.. late.. He was so excited... He is so happy.. he is back with the people he feels great around... and they are going to see a Broadway show when they get to NYC... and he was worried.. He wants to see his father but he wants to see this show.

He wanted my advice... I told him I did not want him traveling thru M & thru B by himself... He was to stay with his group and hopefully his Dad will be brought to him. I told him I said that to his cousin also... and she agreed. She is much older... a mother.. she understood completely.

He thanked me... I told him to go with his group to see the play.. he had asked his Dad for years to take him to a play.. there were always excuses why this time was not good. Not this time... it is not fair to him.

But... What if his father does not make it... what if he doesn't get to see him again... all the what ifs... will he ever blame me? Will I feel guilty?

and I slept well last night...

The kid is happy and safe... and I slept well knowing that.

and now:

They live in freedom who have gone beyond the dualities of life. Competing with no one, they are alike in success and failure and content with whatever comes to them. They are free, without selfish attachments; their minds are fixed in knowledge. They perform all work in the spirit of service, and their karma is dissolved.

-Bhagavad Gita 4:22-23

This is my dream... at least one of them.

For I only feel bad when I compare myself to others and look at what I have not...

Moreso.. I need to look at what I have... remembering where I feel the best.. and what makes me the happiest.

and some decisions have been made.. as much as I want A... it will wait until the kid has finished ND... it is just too far for me to be...

one less door to open.

9:22 a.m. - 2006-01-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet