tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

strong legs & knees... VERY strong

I told my son as he was growing up to always read the caution labels of everything and to pay attention to them.. they were there for a reason.

so when I totally ignored the warning label about wearing the ankle weights only for exercise and not for constant daily use and walking..

you would think I wouldn't be this surprised when my knees have grown to twice their normal size and my legs have increased also..

and this was my target area to begin with.

will I ever learn.. there is no quick fix.. no magic bullet.

and I should know better... such is my life.

and I am ecstatic.. I have e-filed my taxes.. me .. I did it myself.. Yes.. I was suppose to go to the accountant today.. but I finished it myself this morning.,, now to wait the confirmation that they ave been accepted.

and now to work on the kids college forms that need to be filled out.

and today is the day C is having her baby boy Noah.. that phone call in the middle of the night.. I am so excited.. something about children and the continuation of love.. for this child is of love.. and his parents have the type of love that explodes in front of you when you are near them.

you know the one... the one I have yet to experience so I don't know except when I see it.

and last night... imagine my surprise when he showed me the picture.. two of them .. and guess what his twin's name was... sure.. you know... and identical.. and of course.. that put the brakes to everything...

I don't trust so how do I know which one it is.. and if it is the other one.. I am running for the hills... his is a 22 just like mine... scary energy.

so .. it is a day... and it is another step closer on my path.

and the kid called.. and I wanted to talk but couldn't... walking out the door on a date.. and I felt bad.. but I shouldn't have.. I know.. but I did.

but in a few weeks I will go see him.. he will appear for the first time as a stand up comedian at their club.. I can't wait.

8:14 a.m. - 2006-02-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet