tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

is change on the horizon..

My goodness.. pain... everyplace..

What was the phrase.. no pain no gain...well, I have pain AND the scale says... I GAINED.. I don't think that is what was suppose to happen...

but I will not be discouraged as i think I know part of the problem... well.. probably all of the problem... it is what I put into my mouth... so now I see... it is too early in this whole thing to eat badly and I have to work harder to get my metabolism up,

Me Me ME.. yes.. that is what I need to focus on..and I am.

and soon to see my son.. He went to another party and found a drink he really liked... was hoping that wouldn't happen... but he didn't drink much.. and says he won't... but I.. knowing what the effects alcohol has had in my life and those I have loved... worry.

but ... so far so good.. his grades are up... he has made himself known to all his professors.. which is always a good thing.

and what is wrong with this picture... a 6K raise and the school wants an extra 3000 and taxes took 2300... ???????

and then the kid says.. when I tell him mail is coming to our house still from ROTC.. and he says.. you know.. I have been thinking.. I may go to into some branch of the service after college.. after peace corp.. just didn't want to do the ROTC thing.. SURE... he has alreadys CUT his hair.. his first excuse.. and now.. he just didn't want to do the ROTC thing.????? BUT.. he may consider a career in the service???? Am I crazy????

Of course.. the kid says.. I did not want to be identified with the ROTC crowd... he wanted the academia crwod.. the writers and comedians.. he says.

Well that's nice... I think as I watch my raise go flying out the window, Actually I know exactly what he means and he is happy and staying on the straight and narrow for the most part.. so I am happy.

And another week begins... but warmer temps are on the way.. and my runes say much... I am content.. Should I have asked for more? When the pain got too much it was all I could see as a goal... but if I am a healer.. I have the ability to change... all of it... and maybe just maybe .. I will.

6:31 a.m. - 2006-02-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet