tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

but was this a lie or a joke?

am I the only one that hears me when I say... don't lie to me..

to then turn it around and say I am too easy... that I shouldn't trust everyone...

I am smiling.. if I say don't lie to me.. and you say... I won't... you don't believe in lies... I am not going to give it a second thought...

I don't want to live my life second guessing...

and we all feel the same way..we will accept as true what is told to us... and if you choose to lie to me.. well... so be it...

there won't be any second chances.

so... was it a lie or playful teasing... was it my ignorance that made it a lie... should I have known that this was a joke... had I been more knowledgeable about it.. I would have known it was not the truth... did he truly expect me not to believe him from the start...

and since it wasn't about anything important or that mattered... just a bit of bragging so to speak.. does it matter?

or am I anticipating.... lost in the past.

the masquerade ball will be interesting... how many masquerades will be brought to the light of day... I wonder.

2:10 p.m. - 2006-02-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet