tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a day of remembering

the sun is brilliant today.. on Noah's dedication.

only for Noah would I be going back to this church.. the place of bias and litle understanding... and if I could make a statement by staying away.. I would but it would only be remembered as the Great Aunt who was too busy... so while they are saying the words giving him to the god of their beliefs.. I will say silent prayers to the gods I know and to the universe.. I will throw out as much positive energy to him, that he will always rest in the gods' cradle and when ready to test his legs so to speak... that he will know it is always there.

how does the minute you look for the first time into a wee one's face love surface so intensely?

and 19 years ago tomorrow morning I gave birth to my only child.. my son... Remembering that time...after 24 hours of hard labor.. both of us in distress and me not conscious for the next 7 days ... only remembering the words.. it is a boy .. you have a son.. and then blackness.

and when my kidneys and everything started working again.. waking terrified that he had not lived... that first time seeing his face... love... so pure.

and he will be 19... and his first b-day away... but I will see him Thursday... see him on stage for his debut.. bring him home for a few days,...

He is a good child... I have been blessed because of him many times over.

I will rmeember his christening as I attend Noahs dedication...

and today feel very happy I am who I am... all of me.

8:51 a.m. - 2006-03-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet